From leaky basements to basement flooding, Basement Waterproofing Nationwide solves each and every wet basement problem completely. Our customers are our best advertising!
★★★★★
5.0
|  05-07-2019

Title: Great Work!

5 5 1
Great job all around, from the initial site visit and estimate by Stephen Taylor, to the communication by Amy and Dave from the office, to the actual work done by the crew led by Tom Schofield, with two assistants (Will and another workman whose name, I'm sorry, I don't know) -- everything was done professionally and beautifully. BW came recommended by friends I trust, so I never had a concern. But the proof, as the saying goes, is in the pudding, and these guys delivered. Thank you all!
★★★★★
5.0
|  05-03-2019

Title: Basement Waterproofing Gold

5 5 1
Over the span of a few decades our basement had issues with leaky walls mostly during rainy spells. The problem gradually worsened to the point that we needed help. After interviewing several companies we settled on BWN. During the initial consultation the process to correct our specific problem was clearly explained and samples of materials to be used were shown to us. Our job included a french drain, two sump pumps with a new liner for the sump hole, weep holes in the bottom-most course of cinder block, a new drain at the base of our walkout staircase, a drain for our dehumidifier hose, disinfecting of the cinder block walls, and a vinyl vapor barrier on the walls. Our experience with BWN was positive, professional, and thorough from start to finish. The cost was reasonable and acceptable given the amount of work to be done. The job began in a timely fashion. The crew was polite, engaging, and knowledgeable, answering all questions. They made every effort to maintain an uncluttered work area, to keep dust to a minimum, and to clean up before leaving at the end of the day. BWN did not sign off on the job until absolutely everything was completed to our satisfaction. Our Contact at BWN called to follow up a few days later to see if everything was alright. We had noticed two puddles that we attributed to the concrete curing, but they thought that this was suspect. He came out to inspect what we had seen. A plumbing issue not related to the waterproofing was found. BWN sent a team to clarify the actual problem and replaced a discharge pipe for our washing machine. They suggested that our plumber should replace the discharge check valve due to its age. We did this the very same day. In the final analysis, BWN not only fixed our basement and helped us to avoid further issues, but also left it brighter and fresher. We would not hesitate to recommend Basement Waterproofing Nationwide.
★★★★★
5.0
|  03-23-2019

Title: Waterproofing

5 5 1
Great job! Crew was fantastic, everyone was nice, the team leader was very patient and answered questions that I had along the way, were very detail oriented in their work. Can't say enough nice things about them. A;so, Will did an awesome job on the followup work needed for the two adjustments. Everything turned out great and a highly recommend this company.
★★★★★
5.0
|  09-11-2018

Title: great customer service

5 5 1
Was searching if I can use sand bags to stop water from coming in basement and this company came up on the search. Upon calling the young lady listened to may story and gave me an appt to have a free inspection. Although its some days away she stated if something comes up early someone will give us a call. The appointment is just the right time where I don't have to leave work early. Excited for the appointment and so ready to get rid of this problem and enjoy the house we purchased.
★★★★★
5.0
|  07-17-2018

Title: FIRST AND FOREMOST--THAT'S BWN!

5 5 1
Basement Waterproofing Nationwide (BWN) is a service you can trust to provide honest, efficient and quality work. Our first in person contact was with the salesperson, Mike Tilton: talk about a caring, honest and personable individual! Mr. Tilton assessed our situation, clearly explained our needs and his recommendations to address the water problems, and provided an accurate estimation of cost within 30 minutes of completing our property's review. He facilitated scheduling a service date and advised us of finance options. In essence, we knew what to expect, understood what would be done, and how to pay for it with one contact! The crew who came to do the work was courteous, professional and efficiently completed their work as planned. Evan, who was the supervisor, answered our questions and each day (it was a 2 day job) provided an morning agenda of what was to be done and, prior to end of day, had me tour the completed tasks. The other crew members were helpful and courteous as well. It was a pleasure to work with this company who guarantees their work and obviously has customer service as a priority. We highly recommend BWN and have no problem sharing our respect for BWN with family, friends and neighbors. Thank you to all at BWN.
★★★★★
5.0
|  06-22-2018

Title: Can't ask for it to be any better!

5 5 1
From start to finish this is the company to have do your waterproofing work. The estimate was thorough and the price was fair - - especially if you compare them to the other quotes being given out . The 4 man team that did the job was professional in all respects and went over the job, they asked questions if needed and had me review the site each day during work if I wanted to do that. When the job was completed they did walk thru and asked me to be picky about anything I saw that needed attention as they wanted my 100% satisfaction. Also they said if I found anything later they would be happy to come back. There were no issues. The most important thing is that they treated my home with respect and were careful to minimize any impact from the work. The exterior of the house was clean up as if they had never even been on site. You can't ask for it to be any better
★★★★★
5.0
|  03-23-2018

Title: basement waterproofing

5 5 1
every detail was GREAT
★★★★★
5.0
|  03-21-2018

Title: Basement waterproofing in Rosedale, MD

5 5 1
Since BWN waterproofed my basement about 30 years ago, I have not had a drop of water there. They dug a french drain and put in a sump pump. They also did a soil injection around the perimeter of the house. They were done in 2 days. Before the service was performed, I had water coming in from all angles. Thank you BWN for the great job!
★★★★★
5.0
|  02-13-2018

Title: Couldn't ask for better service.

5 5 1
I would definitely give this company a five star rating. Dave came and saw what a desperate situation we had with flooding in our basement and scheduled the work the next day. Joe came a day earlier than the scheduled work to replace my faulty sump pump.......he was a real life saver. Everything was done at the scheduled time and throughout the entire work, someone always kept me informed as to what was happening. Chris and his crew did an excellent job and clean up was more than I had expected.....thanks to all of them.......another reason for a five star rating. Joe did an excellent job of removing and replacing an old cast iron sink and cabinet. He definitely went way beyond what I would have expected.....another five star. I will be telling everyone I can about the "Great" workmanship of Basement Waterproofing Nationwide.
★★★★★
5.0
|  08-18-2017

Title: Great Waterproofing

5 5 1
We found BWN to be extremely professional. Our original interview with Chris was wonderful, he explained everything, which included waterproofing & installing a sump pump in our crawlspace. When the working crew arrived they too were professional. After completing the work under the crawlspace, a problem came up, a foot of water built up in the well outside the house. Evan & his crew had to install a drain into the well. When They tested this the water went all over the place. So guess what, they had to dig a hole away from the house & install a buried downspout. Not to mention, poor Evan had to go back to the shop (twice) for material needed to finish the job that was unexpected. These guys stayed an extra couple of hours (which they didn't have to do). Evan & his crew had more patience then we did at this point. At any rate, excellent job well done, BWN IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
★★★★★
5.0
|  07-29-2017

Title: Great company.great team.great service

5 5 1
Recommend ! Started getting to know the company by a personal-in- person interview inquiry. Followed that by more questions, and research on the company. Followed that with questions until finally satisfied with all the answers . As a result, I was so impressed with the company and the work they did that I used them a second time at a different home three hours away. Again impressed ! Therefore, spreading the word -- recommend this company with the name Basement Waterproofing NATIONWIDE.
★★★★★
5.0
|  07-14-2017

Title: Sump pump and drains

5 5 1
Arrived on time. Great crew. Nice to see young men with a great work ethic!
★★★★★
5.0
|  05-18-2017

Title: Quick and Clean

5 5 1
Few things are more frustrating than finding water in one's basement, especially a finished one. Mike (estimator) and John (scheduler) both explained the process- demo, trench and sump pump. I was very concerned about the associated mess and dust since my wife has respiratory allergies. The team enclosed the area where work was to be done, dust was contained and the cleanup afterward was super. Hard to believe the team could complete the job in one day. If I ever experience another water leak, I will certainly go to to BWN.
★★★★★
5.0
|  05-16-2017

Title: Speedy work

5 5 1
Did all the work that was specified in the contract. Workmanship was excellent cleanup very well I am very satisfied.
★★★★★
5.0
|  05-07-2017

Title: Service on multiple levels

5 5 1
We have used BWN for several years for waterproofing and remodeling. Their work has been consistently professional. If any issues arouse they were resolved quickly and always to our benefit. For any waterproofing needs, there is no other company to use. Their expertise in this area is unparalleled.
★★★★★
5.0
|  05-05-2017

Title: Great work

5 5 1
BWN did a great job on our basement. They were very responsive, did a very thorough and professional installation of the new system, and were great on normal follow up questions. Compared to a different company we used a few years ago, BWN is far superior in quality and customer service. Great people that are worthy of your trust for a big and important job.
★★★★★
5.0
|  04-29-2017

Title: Basement Waterproofing

5 5 1
Great Job where helpful with a problem outside with the sump pump. They did a great job.
★★★★★
5.0
|  04-24-2017

Title: Waterproofing

5 5 1
Waterproofing job was on time, as quoted, and effective. Installers were mannerly and neat. Excellent job and highly recommended.
★★★★★
5.0
|  11-10-2016

Title: Extremely Knowledgeable and Professional

5 5 1
The entire process with this company has been great. When something unfortunate happens like a flood in your basement, the best thing to make you feel better is discussing it with someone who is knowledgeable and has a game plan to help. This is the way I felt. Pat came out and seemed to know what my issue was with my basement when I really didn't. I didn't feel like I was being sold anything that I didn't need. I did the rule of thumb by having a few companies come out to do estimates. Basement Waterproofing Nationwide seemed the most knowledgeable with a better idea of how to handle the repair. It made the most sense. The estimate cost was what I believed to be fair. When the workers arrived, they were on time (early, in fact) and ready to work. My job took two days and the crew really worked. Aside for the sound of jack hammering, they were quiet and professional. They protected the immediate area surrounding their work area with plastic to keep work dust off of my belongings. They were always fine with me coming into the work area to see progress and were willing to explain what they were doing and why they were doing it. There was good attention to detail even toward the end as Tom was laying concrete. He let it dry enough to brush the required lines into it and gave it the finishing touches. Finally, the crew tested the system that they put in and it worked perfectly as designed. It was a good feeling seeing it all working right. You could tell that the crew had worked together before, as they worked efficiently and everyone did their part. Pat returned while they were working and again when they completed the job to make sure everything was being done correctly as we had discussed. The lifetime warranty attached to their work also gives me good peace of mind. I couldn't have asked for better service and I'll definitely recommend this company in the future.
★★★★★
5.0
|  11-04-2016

Title: Waterproof of Basement or Foundation

5 5 1
You and your company come highly recommended in our book. We liked the way you sat down and explained what your company would do, how and why it would be done and what it would cost. We have not had any water in the basement, even with much heavy rain recently.
★★★★★
5.0
|  11-04-2016

Title: Waterproof of Basement or Foundation

5 5 1
After years of living with basement problems ranging from wet walls, water seeping up through the floor, as much as two feet of water in the basement, and two sump pumps running continually for 2 1/2 months… it is hard to believe that we now have a usable, dry basement. What a pleasure!!
★★★★★
5.0
|  11-04-2016

Title: Waterproof of Basement or Foundation

5 5 1
Of all of the improvements I have made on my home since 1947, the best was getting my basement waterproofed by BWN in 1997. Prior to their work I had water flowing over the basement floor and squirting from the cement block walls. Since the BWN waterproofing I haven’t had a drop of water come into the basement.
★★★★★
5.0
|  11-04-2016

Title: Waterproof of Basement or Foundation

5 5 1
Basement Waterproofing has done work for us at our Canterbury Woods development. We were so satisfied with the results of their work the first time that we did not hesitate to call on them a second time when we were experiencing water problems in two other units.
★★★★★
5.0
|  09-24-2016

Title: Basement Leak

5 5 1
The technicians came on time and were very nice. They explained what they were going to do before starting the job. Upon completion, they rechecked their work. We are very happy with this business and their employees.

Leave a Review